2017-18 DVLC Calendar (download pdf here)

Thur. Aug. 17

Sat. Aug. 19

Thur. Aug 24

Mon. Sept. 4

Tues. Sept. 12

M & T, Oct. 9 & 10

Fri. Oct. 20

Fri. Oct. 27

Mon. Oct. 30

Tues. Nov. 21

Nov. 22 – 26

Wed. Dec. 20

Dec. 21 – Jan. 7

Mon. Jan. 8

Mon. Jan. 15

Fri. Feb. 2

Wed. Feb. 14

Mon. Feb. 19

Mar. 9 – 18

Mar. 26 – 30

Fri. Apr. 6

Fri. Apr.13

Fri. May 11

Tues. May 22

Kindergarten Parent Dinner 6:15

Workday 8:00 am to noon

First day of School / Parent Welcome Breakfast 8:30

Labor Day – No School

Evening Parent Meeting 6:30 – 8:30

Fall Break – No School

Parent Conferences

Halloween Parent Performance 1:00

Halloween Activities for classes

Thanksgiving Show and Potluck 12:00

Thanksgiving Vacation – No School

Sing Along 1:30

Winter Break

Classes resume

Martin Luther King Day – No School

Night School 1:00 – 7:00

Valentine Carnival 1:00

President’s Day – No School

Spring Break

Standardized Testing for 3rd & 4th grades

Teacher Planning Day – No school

Parent Conferences

Overnight

Half Day 8:30 – 11:30 / All School Show 6:30

Wed. May 23 Pool Parties